Tag: E-gre National Music Competition

The 45th Eckhardt-Gramatté National Music Competition (E-Gré) for the performance of Canadian and contemporary music is pleased to announce its 2022 prize winners:

1st Prize: David Potvin
2nd Prize: Gabrielle Gagnon-Picard
3rd Prize: Edward Enman
City of Brandon Prize for the Best Performance of the Commissioned Work: David Potvin
Finalist Prizes (in alphabetical order): Risa Tonita, Paul Williamson, Andrew Zhou

On April 23, 2022, six of Canada’s best emerging pianists performed live-streamed recitals for the 45th Eckhardt-Gramatté National Music Competition (E-Gré) in Piano.
The E-Gré Competition began in 1976 and is the most important annual Canadian and contemporary music competition.