Deadline Extension For Select Entrance Scholarships

This article is over 10 years old.

Attention Entering Students:

The deadline for applying for the following awards has been extended to March 31, 2013:

  • Charles W. Burns Scholarship in Pre-Medicine
  • Donald Burns and Louise Berlin Family Scholarships in the Geosciences
  • John & Catherine Robbins Entrance Scholarships
  • Simplot Canada Ltd. Entrance Scholarships
  • Terry Penton Memorial Scholarship
  • E. Jay Watson Memorial Entrance Scholarship
  • Sarah Harriet Hall Memorial Academic Scholarships
  • IBEW Local 2034 – CFL Manitoba Council Commemorative Scholarship
  • G.F. MacDowell Entrance Scholarships in Political Science
  • Delamater-Wood 50th Anniversary Scholarship
  • Afghanistan Mission Memorial Awards

Also, the deadline for the Xerox Canada Award has been extended to May 10, 2013 because of a registration requirement.

In order to qualify for these awards, you must apply using the Online Scholarship Application. You can access the application either by logging in to your Online Student Information screen, or by clicking the “Apply Now” button of any award on the Scholarship Database. For complete instructions on the scholarship application process, visit  When applying, please take particular note of the Details section of each award to ensure that you provide the correct supporting documents if required. 

To apply online, you must claim your Student User ID and password. Please note that this process may take 1-3 business days, so be sure to allow time prior to the deadline. Should you have any questions about applying for scholarships and bursaries, please contact


To receive any BU publication in an alternate format please contact

About BU

Success is built at Brandon University. Our growing, progressive campus welcomes a diverse and inclusive community that combines proud tradition with shared ambition. Through our excellence in teaching, research, and scholarship, we educate students to make a meaningful difference as engaged citizens and leaders. Join us at