Long Service Recognition Event

This article is over 12 years old.

Tuesday, April 22, 2011

Brandon University and its Board of Governors invite all Brandon University employees, retirees, and their guests to attend the annual Long Service Recognition Event on Tuesday, May 10, 2011. A reception will begin at 2:30 p.m. and presentations will follow at 3:00 p.m. The event will take place in Clark Hall Room 212.

During the ceremony, BU will be saying farewell to the following employees:

Roderick McGinn, Faculty of Science, 32 years

Tom Mitchell, Library, 30 years

David Paul, Faculty of Education, 29 years

Robert Annis, Rural Development Institute, 28 years

Sharon Springer, Student Services, 24 years

Lorraine Humphries, Physical Plant, 21 years

Renee Will, School of Health Studies, 20 years

Valoree Munro, Campus Manitoba, 13 years

Glen Carruthers, School of Music, 12 years

Barbara-Jean Jackson, School of Health Studies, 11 years

Dolores Samatte, Faculty of Education, 9 years

Linda Gradwell, Information Technology Services, 9 years

Tom Koritar, Physical Plant, 8 years

Karen Nelson, School of Health Studies, 7 years

Kristin Balciunas, Financial & Registration Services, 7 years

Amy Ashcroft, Registrar’s Office, 6 years

Lisa Bridges, Faculty of Education, 5 years

Pin presentations for long service recognition will also be made to the following employees:

Academic and Research:

Linda Burridge, 40 years
Beverley Lischka, 10 years

Administration and Finance:

Deb Berkan, 20 years
Bill Myers, 10 years

Ancillary Services:

Karen Lafournie, 30 years
Laura-Lee Lauder, 25 years

Faculty of Arts:

Beverley Nicholson, 30 years
Morris Mott, 25 years
Fattaneh Zehtab-Jadid, 20 years
Steve Robinson, 15 years
Denis Combet, 10 years

Faculty of Education:

Arnold Novak, 40 years
Steven Dzubinski, 35 years
Sherry Peden, 15 years
Alexa Okrainec, 10 years

Financial & Registration Services:

Erlin Zurawski, 20 years
Jacquie Esplin, 10 years
Karen Stewart, 10 years
Sally Spiss, 10 years

School of Heath Studies:

Renee Will, 20 years
John Simpson, 15 years
Renee Robinson, 15 years

Human Resources:

Debra Murray, 20 years

Information Technology Services:

Tanya Joice, 10 years


Tom Mitchell, 30 years
Heather Coulter, 25 years
Carol Steele, 10 years

School of Music:

Wayne Bowman, 30 years
Terry Stamper, 25 years
Gregory Gatien, 10 years

Physical Plant:

Warren Wotton, 25 years
Darlene Commer, 20 years
Alice Calvert, 20 years
Keith Parker, 15 years
John Carter-Squire, 10 years
Ginny Goebel, 10 years

Registrar’s Office:

Janet Olmstead Wood, 40 years

Faculty of Science:

Betty Peloquin, 30 years
Gerald Dueck, 30 years
Bruce Forrest, 25 years
Jeffrey Williams, 25 years
Wenonah van Heyst, 10 years

Student Services:

Paul O’Driscoll, 30 years
Anita Allan, 25 years
Douglas Pople, 25 years
Cynthia Klassen, 20 years

In Memoriam:

Peter Giesbrecht, Information Technology Services

For more information, please contact:

Kristen Fisher
President’s Office
Brandon University
204) 727-9714


To receive any BU publication in an alternate format please contact Communications@BrandonU.ca

About BU

Success is built at Brandon University. Our growing, progressive campus welcomes a diverse and inclusive community that combines proud tradition with shared ambition. Through our excellence in teaching, research, and scholarship, we educate students to make a meaningful difference as engaged citizens and leaders. Join us at BrandonU.ca.